ISMB 2019 logo
Home Registration Invited Speakers Programme Venue Accommodation Travel Sponsors Meeting History

Invited Speakers

We have an exciting and stimulating selection of talks arranged covering a wide range of molecular beam experimental and theoretical results, please see the table of confirmed speakers below. The Programme of talks (30 mins + 5 mins for questions) is currently being prepared, and will be available when registration opens in May 2019.

In addition, we have selected 10 “hot topic” talks (including an 'emerging-investigator’ session) from the submitted poster abstracts, and details of these can be found in the program.

ISMB 2019 confirmed speakers:

Honorary Speakers
Marsha Lester University of Pennsylvania (USA)
  Introduced by
      David Nesbitt

University of Colorado Boulder (USA)
David Parker Radboud University Nijmegen (the Netherlands)
  Introduced by
      David Chandler

Sandia National Laboratories (USA)
Invited Speakers
Javier AoizUniversidad Complutense de Madrid (Spain)
Rainer BeckEcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Laussane (Switzerland)
Mark BrouardUniversity of Oxford (UK)
Francesca CalegariDESY, Hamburg (Germany)
Cristina DiazUniversidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
Baptiste FabreUniversité de Bordeaux (France)
Daniel FaríasUniversidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain)
Miriam FreedmanPennsylvania State University (USA)
Brianna HeazlewoodUniversity of Oxford (UK)
Scott KableUniversity of New South Wales (Australia)
Adam KirranderUniversity of Edinburgh
Jochen KüpperDESY and Universität Hamburg (Germany)
Heather LewandowskiJILA, University of Colorado (USA)
Kopin LiuAcademia Sinica (Taiwan)
Anne McCoyUniversity of Washington (USA)
Bas van de MeerakkerRadboud University (The Netherlands)
Tim MintonMontana State University (USA)
Nandini MukherjeeStanford University (USA)
Dan NeumarkUniversity of California Berkeley (USA)
Andrew Orr-EwingUniversity of Bristol (UK)
Andreas OsterwalderEcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Laussane (Switzerland)
Lionel PoissonCNRS Paris (France)
Cristina PuzzariniUniversità di Bologna (Italy)
Anouk RijsRadboud University (The Netherlands)
Maria SanzKing’s College London (UK)
Ruth SignorellETH, Zürich (Switzerland)
Henrik StapelfeldtAarhus University (Denmark)
Arthur SuitsUniversity of Missouri-Columbia (USA)
Toshinori SuzukiUniversity of Kyoto (Japan)
Claire VallanceUniversity of Oxford (UK)
Jan VerletDurham University (UK)
Alec WodtkeUniversity of Göttingen (Germany)
Xueming YangDalian Institute of Chemical Physics, CAS (China)